NASCAR Cup Series 2021 Schedule Revealed

NASCAR Cup Series 2021 Schedule Revealed

NASCAR Cup Series 2021 Schedule Revealed

Nascar Cup Series Schedule 2021


On Wednesday, Nascar declared the schedule for the 2021 Cup Series, which includes the introduction of three new racecourses and new layouts in two iconic venues to the top of the sport.

Nascar hasn't added as many new venues to its first production schedule since 1969.

The 36-race schedule consists of three new track layouts and the first dirt race in the Cup series for the first time in more than 50 years.

The series will have two traditional visits to Martinsville Speedway, first will happen on 10 April 2021, and for the second consecutive year, the second last race in the Cup series playoffs scheduled to play on 31 October 2021.

Clay Campbell the President of Martinsville Speedway said in a statement from the speedway, For generations of racing fans, Martinsville Speedway is their hometown of Nascar racing. We hope to continue the short tack tradition that started in 1949.

The Circuit of the Americas first time was added to the schedule and will play on 23 May, and Road of the Americas has returned to the schedule on 4 July since 1956. After debuting the Nascar Xfinity Series in 2020, the cup drivers will play on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course on 15 August 2021.

The Bristol Motor Speedway will change into a dirt track for a Nascar Cup Series that will happen on 28 March. Since September 30, 1970 (North Carolina State Fair in Raleigh, North Carolina) the first-ever top race on dirt.

On 20 June, the Nascar returns to the Music City with a race at Nashville Superspeedway, which will be the start of the NBC sports competition this season.

One of our main goals in setting the 2021 schedule: continue to take steps to build the most dynamic plan for our fans," Steve O'Donnell, executive vice president, and chief racing development officer of Nascar Said.

According to tradition, the season will start at the Great American Race-Daytona 500, which will take place on Sunday, February 14 at Daytona International Speedway.  The next race will take place on Sunday, 21 February at Homestead-Miami Speedway, both races will live telecast on Fox. The Nascar Cup Series final race will happen on 7, November 2021 at Phoenix Raceway. See the full Nascar Cup Series Schedule below:

Date Race Title / Venue
Feb  9 Clash (Daytona Road Course)
Feb 11 Duel at Daytona
Feb. 14 Daytona International Speedway
Feb. 21 Homestead-Miami Speedway
Feb. 28 Auto Club Speedway
March 7 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 14 Phoenix Raceway
March 21 Atlanta Motor Speedway
March 28 Bristol Motor Speedway
April 4 Easter holiday
April 10 Martinsville Speedway
April 18 Richmond Raceway
April 25 Talladega Superspeedway
May 2 Kansas Speedway
May 9 Darlington Raceway
May 16 Dover International Speedway
May 23 Circuit of The Americas
May 30 Charlotte Motor Speedway
June 6 Sonoma Raceway
June 13 Texas Motor Speedway, All-Star Race
June 20 Nashville Superspeedway
June 26 Pocono Raceway
June 27 Pocono Raceway
July 4 Road America
July 11 Atlanta Motor Speedway
July 18 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Aug. 8 Watkins Glen International
Aug. 15 Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course
Aug. 22 Michigan International Speedway
Aug. 28 Daytona International Speedway
Sept. 5 Darlington Raceway
Sept. 11 Richmond Raceway
Sept. 18 Bristol Motor Speedway
Sept. 26 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Oct. 3 Talladega Superspeedway
Oct. 10 Charlotte Motor Speedway Roval
Oct. 17 Texas Motor Speedway
Oct. 24 Kansas Speedway
Oct. 31 Martinsville Speedway
Nov. 7 Phoenix Raceway


Share this post