Richmond International Raceway Live | Nascar Live TV Track

Richmond International Raceway Live on Macintosh

Richmond International Raceway Live | Nascar Live TV Track

Nascar Richmond International Raceway Live

Richmond International Raceway is situated outside of Richmond Virginia in Henrico County. It is 0.75 miles long track. It is D-shaped with a surface of Asphalt. It is also known as America’s Premier Short tack. It has a capacity of 71000. It is owned and operated by International Speedway Corporation. It was opened in 1946. It has four turns. It has a banking degree of 14 at its turns, 8 degrees on frontstretch and 2 degrees on the backstretch. It has a lap record of 176.244 mph held by Sam Hornish Jr. in 2005 in the IndyCar Series. Former names of this track include Richmond Fairground Raceway from 1969 to 1988, Virginia State Fairgrounds from 1964 to 1968, Atlantic Rural fairgrounds from 1955 to 1963 and Atlantic Rural Exposition Fairgrounds from 1946 to 1955. Throughout the years and now in 2016 this track hosts all its events at night and was popular among all other tracks which host events at night. The track has the sold-out record of 33 consecutive Nascar Cup Series. Its selling lineup was ended due to the downfall of economic trends but the major factor of the downfall is the Tropical Storm Hanna.

Main events of Richmond International Raceway include Monster Energy Nascar Cup Series, Toyota Owners 400, Federated Auto parts 400, Nascar Xfinity Series, ToyotaCare 250, Nascar K&N Pro Series East and Virginia 529 College Savings 250.

Former Races include AAA Sprint Cars (1946–1948, 1952 and 1953), AAA Stock Car (1952), ADRC midgets (1946–1948), Denny Hamlin Short Track Showdown (2011–2013), IndyCar Series, SunTrust Indy Challenge (2001–2009), International Race of Champions (2004 & 2005), Nascar Craftsman Truck Series, Cheerios Betty Crocker 200 (1995–2005), Nascar Convertible Division (1957–1959), Nascar Grand American (1968–1970), Nascar Goody's Dash Series (1975, 1976, 1979–1981), Nascar AutoZone Elite Division, Southeast Series (1991), Nascar Sportsman Series (1990), Nascar Whelen Modified Tour (1990–1993, 1997, 1999–2002), URC sprint cars (1956, 1960), USAC Silver Crown Series and USAC Honda National Midget Championship.

Records held by racers on this track include Monster Energy Nascar Cup Series qualifying by Jeff Gordon with lap time of 130.599 in 2013, Monster Energy Nascar Cup Series race by Dale Jarrett with lap time of 109.047 mph in 1997, Nascar Xfinity Series qualifying by Kyle Busch with lap record of 129.348 mph in 2004, Nascar Xfinity Series race by Dale Jarrett with lap time 104.928 mph in 1995, IndyCar Series qualifying by Sam Hornish Jr. with lap time 176.244 mph in 2005.

Share this post