Homestead-Miami Speedway Live | Nascar Live TV Track

Homestead-Miami Speedway Live on Computers

Homestead-Miami Speedway Live | Nascar Live TV Track

Nascar Homestead-Miami Speedway Live


Homestead-Miami Speedway is a racing track situated in Homestead, Fl USA. Homestead has multiple structural configurations. It has hosted many events of motor racing that include; Verizon IndyCar Series, Nascar, Championship Cup Series, and Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series.

From the year 2002, Speedway hosted the final race of the season in all the three Nascar series that include; Camping World Truck Series, Monster Energy Nascar Cup Series, and Xfinity Series. Xfinity Series previously named as Busch Series has its end season races at Homestead from the year 1995.

The track has a capacity of 46000 fans seats. It is owned by the City of Homestead. It is operated by International Corporation. Its ground broke on 24th August 1993. It was opened for the racing events on 5th November 1995. Its total construction cost is 70 million American Dollars. The previous name of this track are; Metro-Dade Homestead and Motorsports Complex (1995 – 1996). Its oval track has a length of 1.5 miles. Its turns have a banking degree of 18 to 20. Straights have a degree of 3 banking. Oval has the lap record of 0:24.462 time made by Sam Hornish in 2006 at Verizon IndyCar Series.

Oval has a cable rod system that includes 33 miles or more of large strength steel cable. It has more than 9000 clamps that are used to hold the cable at its place. The cable is very long and it is enough to pull it from Ft. Lauderdale to Miami.

The track has the Champions Club Tower. Track’s luxurious facility is placed outside Turn 1. It includes sixteen skyboxes with seats for 32 people each. It is offering facilities that include; AC, buffet with club area, LEDs, a private elevator, outdoor chair-back seating, spectacular view of the Speedway and pre-race track-pass access.

Current races hosts by this track are; Monster Energy Nascar Cup Series, Ford EcoBoost 400 (1999–present), Nascar Xfinity Series, Ford EcoBoost 300 (1995–present), Nascar Camping World Truck Series, Ford EcoBoost 200 (1996–present) and Trans-Am Series (1996, 1998, 2014–present).

Share this post